Using Cloud Technology to Improve the Employee Experience: Workgrid Software Named Finalist in 2019-20 Cloud Awards

[Dover NH] – 17 December 2019 – Workgrid Software has been declared a finalist in the international Cloud Computing Awards program, The Cloud Awards.

Since 2011, The Cloud Awards program has sought to champion excellence and innovation in cloud computing. Entries are accepted throughout the globe and across multiple industry sectors.

Categories for the 2019-20 Cloud Awards include “Security Innovation of the Year,” “Best Software as a Service,” and “Best Cloud Automation Solution.” Workgrid has been shortlisted in the category “Most Promising Start-Up.”

Workgrid co-founder and Head of Cloud Engineering Gillian McCann said: “To be shortlisted for our work in this international program is not only an honor, but clear recognition of the successes and customer satisfaction we strive to achieve with leading cloud technologies.”

Head of Operations for the Cloud Awards, James Williams, said: “Simply, Workgrid Software has recognized the importance of adopting and pioneering leading cloud technologies in order to deliver outstanding client success, which is why they’re a deserving finalist in the Cloud Awards program.

“The Cloud Awards team already had a near-impossible task sorting the exceptional from the excellent and the bleeding-edge from the cutting-edge. Weighing both proven successes and exceptional promise across several unique categories is a constant challenge.

“We see organizations not only adopting leading technologies, but constantly innovating and leveraging their expertise to provide unprecedented levels of customer satisfaction.

“We’ve seen a big uptick in businesses deserving recognition for their work in cloud automation, cloud security and mobile solutions. We expect these to be huge growth areas in the coming years.

“But over the last few years we’ve also seen Software-as-a-Service cement itself as the de facto service delivery mechanism across consumer and professional bases. The Cloud Awards’ separate software awards program, the SaaS Awards, begins again next spring. We’re hoping to see more innovative entries than ever across a diverse set of verticals - and will be accepting entries from now up until the end of May deadline.

“Meanwhile, it’s a short wait for our host of leading innovators, as the winners of the Cloud Awards 2019-20 will be announced in the New Year.”

Hundreds of organizations entered, with entries coming from across the globe, covering the Americas, Australia, Europe and the Middle East. You can view the full shortlist here:

Final winners will be announced on Thursday 30 January 2020.


The Cloud Awards will return with a new Cloud Computing program in late 2020 to continue its recognition of excellence in cloud computing. The Software as a Service Awards program is currently accepting entries for its Spring 2020 program at

Contact details
For Workgrid Software
Janine Marchi - Head of Marketing

For the Cloud Awards
James Williams – Operations

About the Cloud Awards
The Cloud Awards is an international program which recognizes and honors industry leaders, innovators and organizational transformation in cloud computing. The awards are open to large, small, established and start-up organizations from across the entire globe, with an aim to find and celebrate the pioneers who will shape the future of the Cloud as we move into 2020 and beyond. The Cloud Awards currently offers two awards programs, the Cloud Computing Awards and the Software-as-a-Service Awards.

Categories for the Cloud Computing Awards include Most Promising Start-Up, Best SaaS, and “Best in Mobile” Cloud Solution. Finalists were selected by a judging panel of international industry experts. For more information about the Cloud Awards, please visit